• Schwarz Instagram Icon
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn

Inprint & Privacy

made with lots of     in Germany.

©2020 by beeBlum. 

“The supply chain stuff is really tricky.” ~Elon Musk

The challenge in supplier selection

 

The decisive factor in strategic purchasing is no longer just price. Quality, risks or delivery times are only some of the criteria that must be taken into account today when selecting the best suppliers. The creation of the data basis is therefore an important first step. However, in view of the increasing complexity of our global economic system, this is no longer enough.

 

The large number of providers and stakeholders involved in the decision-making process leads to a high variance of information. In addition, there are spatial and organizational hurdles. With each criterion and each additional alternative, the risk of ignoring important factors in the evaluation increases.

 

It is therefore one thing to evaluate the data available in Central Purchasing, quite another to assess a complete picture of a supplier. This requires a communication framework that brings together data and knowledge in a meaningful way, and thus enables a comprehensible selection of suppliers.

In beeBlum all parties involved, including the suppliers themselves, have the possibility to communicate with each other on the same platform. This way, issues that do not arise purely on the basis of the data situation can be clarified in a comprehensible way and compiled in a way that is ready for decision.

 

 

A systematic approach for comprehensible decisions

 

With beeBlum you can transform your strategic procurement process into a systematic approach where all information and (selection) criteria of the different participants can be displayed in a central software platform. 

Regardless of whether you have to present tender results to the board of directors or the non-selected supplier, the justification of procurement decisions becomes very easy with beeBlum. The criteria used in the selection of alternatives and their weighting remain traceable at all times.

“The supply chain stuff is really tricky.” ~Elon Musk

Die Herausforderung in der Lieferantenauswahl

Der entscheidende Faktor im strategischen Einkauf ist längst nicht mehr allein der Preis. Qualität, Risiken oder Lieferzeiten sind nur einige Kriterien die heute bei der Auswahl der besten Lieferanten berücksichtigt werden müssen. Die Schaffung der Datengrundlage ist deshalb ein erster wichtiger Schritt. Im Hinblick auf die steigenden Komplexität unseres globalen Wirtschaftssystem genügt das aber nicht mehr.

Die Vielzahl von Anbietern und Stakeholdern, die an der Entscheidung beteiligt sind, führen zu einer hohen Varianz der Informationen. Hinzu kommen räumliche und organisatorische Hürden. Mit jedem Kriterium und jeder weiteren Alternative erhöht sich die Gefahr, wichtige Faktoren bei der Bewertung außer acht zu lassen.

 

Es ist deshalb das Eine die im Zentraleinkauf verfügbaren Daten auszuwerten, etwas ganz anderes ein vollständiges Bild eines Lieferanten zu beurteilen. Dafür braucht man einen Kommunikationsrahmen, der Daten und Wissen sinnvoll zusammen bringt und so erst eine nachvollziehbare Lieferantenauswahl ermöglicht.

Alle Beteiligte, das schließt auch die Anbieter selbst mit ein, haben in beeBlum die Möglichkeit auf der gleichen Plattform miteinander zu kommunizieren. So können Sachverhalte, die sich nicht rein auf Grundlage der Datenlage ergeben nachvollziehbar geklärt und entscheidungsreif zusammengestellt werden.

Ein systematischer Ansatz für nachvollziehbare Entscheidungen

Mit beeBlum kannst Du Deinen strategischen Beschaffungsprozess in einen systematischen Ansatz überführen, bei dem alle Informationen und (Auswahl-) Kriterien der verschiedenen Teilnehmer in einer zentralen Softwareplattform darstellbar werden. 

Unabhängig davon, ob Du dem Vorstand oder dem nicht ausgewählten Lieferanten Ausschreibungsergebnisse vorlegen sollst, die Rechtfertigung von Beschaffungsentscheidungen wird mit beeBlum ganz einfach. Die bei der Auswahl der Alternativen verwendeten Kriterien und deren Gewichtung bleiben jederzeit nachvollziehbar.

  • Schwarz Instagram Icon
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn